Apogee Drive II

Extreme performance Integrated Pump and CPU Waterblock

End User Reviews

(89 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Light failed
Steven Proper (Locust Grove, GA) 9/18/2016 11:24 AM
Very nice finish on the water block, While the pump works great after only a few months the light on the pump failed. Guess I'll just live with it as even if you read on their forum RMA's take very long!! I already dealt with this on the PWM and when I finally received a replacement it was the same model as was supposed to be replaced, not the newer redesigned one go figure!! I gave up and plugged everything into the MB.
ratingratingratingratingrating
An update
John Muldoon (Sumter, SC) 11/25/2015 4:48 PM
I just wanted to add this review to laude the performance of this pump. I built a closed geothermal loop to cool my rig. It consists of 40' of copper tubing built into a 10' long manifold and 90' of PEX tubing. I'm running the Apogee Drive II, 2 GPU blocks, a NB block, a SB block, a VREG block, and a memory block. Still pumping 1 GPM of water. Woohoo! This thing rocks.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent product
Tracy Sweny (Cleveland, OK) 11/19/2015 5:41 AM
I have been using one of these since March of 2013 and it has been run almost round the clock. This little pump keeps everything cool. I have it on a custom loop cooling a I7 3930 and a GTX Titan GPU using 1/2 inch tubing and XSPC reservoir and a double thick radiator with push/pull fans. It works great even with both the CPU and GPU overclocked and gaming. Tuff little pump! This is an EXCELLENT PRODUCT! I am going to purchase another one for a back up.
ratingratingratingratingrating
The best pump in the market combined with one of the best blocks.
Aline Ines Konzen (Brazil) 4/9/2015 12:39 AM
A beast. As with all Swiftech products this thing is all about quality. The mounting hardware is excellent, block is one of the best and the pump is pretty much noiseless. Cooling FX 8320@5Ghz, R9 290X and pushing trough four MCR-H220 radiators without sweating. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.
ratingratingratingratingrating
excellent pump/waterblock
Robert Ladd (Annapolis, MD) 10/3/2014 10:07 AM
I have just added the Apogee Drive II to my dual radiator system. My system is now substantially quieter, and runs much cooler. I have noticed that with the pump running at max RPM, the coolant will become frothed causing it to look murky. This is due to micro bubbles having formed which appear to have no effect on cooling performance. 3930 OK'd to 4.1 ghz running 100% for 1/2 hour produces a delta of 31.4 deg. C. Couldn't be happier. Rob Ladd
ratingratingratingratingrating
Quality product
John Muldoon (Sumter, SC) 7/9/2014 5:55 PM
Shipped next day and arrived ahead of schedule. Well put together device. Pumps a TON of water. Keeps my 8350 running at 5Ghz with only 4.88 volts. Temp never goes above 54c during prime95. So impressed with the quality and craftmanship of this block/pump I will be buying the Komodo to cool my 290.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Style, efficiency, compact, simplicity, and quality!
Joshua (Birmingham, Al) 1/11/2013 9:28 PM
I know some better blocks exist that will get me 1 degree more or slightly more flow. This one fit the bill for what I wanted. I was not limited on space, but I saw no reason to use a pump somewhere else when this one looks so freaking cool and performs with the best of them. The other added benefit was the aesthetic symmetry with my 7970 Komodo block. I also read quite a few reviews on how consistent the mounting process on this block was and that alone can make up a few degrees Celsius. I d recommend this block for anyone for any size. The build quality seems top notch and great performance/cost when you factor in the pump itself.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Hope This Works
David Breary (Brampton, ON) 11/2/2012 9:38 AM
Well I Have A 775 Socket Evga 780I FTW Motherboard,And 2 9800GX2 And The H120 and H220 Have Leaked In My System And Destroyed Both Of My Graphics Cards,And I Hate To Admit It But Its Easier To Replace Them Than To Replace An Entire System That I Spend Over $4000 On At The Time, They Have Also Destroyed My New Evga 560Ti Cards I Just Got,I Hope That This Pump Doesn't Leak As Well,So I Am Out $1000 On Graphics Cards alone so far, Plus I Still Need to replace The Two That Just Got Ruined, i Rather The Pumps Die Than Leak So They Don't Take My Other Components With Them.And Why Is It That No One Sells These Anywhere That I Had To Buy Them From Swiftech ?
ratingratingratingratingrating
Pretty Awesome
Cronos51101 (Erie, PA) 7/7/2012 9:19 AM
This product may not have been built in the US, but it sure feels like it was. No cutting corners here. Not one part of it feels flimsy or cheap. I have this connected with a triple 120mm rad and it keeps my i7-3930k at 4.2 GHz about 30C above ambient. I'm pretty happy with it.
page1




Products
Browse Categories